The stars

But It looks so far, that planet. Earth’s twin. The planet that corresponds to the mass well on this dimension group. I decide to name it the Yellow Earth. And I’m on its Green moon.

I wonder how long will it take to come back, if I don’t​ have a tunnel, like the one I used for arriving. While I look the passing clouds over the surface of my destination, the light around me diminishes. Some kind or Yellow Earth eclipse has just started. I didn’t have time to admire it, but this soft plane is fantastic. It has a wild beauty, and the charm of the unknown. I’m not surprised the people that disappeared from my Earth decided not to come back. I still need to figure out some variables, but in principle the deal is always a winner: you can simply occupy one building of the planetary City, and find out how to exchange your abilities for food. Or plainly speaking, find food. In addition, you have the magic of the space anisotropy, that can let me travel to Mars in a day, if I choose the right trajectory, or to the Spice Market, if you need it.

The stars start to cover the sky. They look much brighter than the ones on Earth, since its light comes using different paths. I feel like I have a simplified version of Van Gogh’s Starry Night over me. I turn my head to the left and to the right, and the spirals curl, rotate, and mutate, some becoming smaller, some bigger. Like something alive. On the surface of the Yellow Earth, the effect is, most probably, buffered by the atmosphere, since yesterday I remember, clearly, a dark night. I try to localize Mars, and the other Earth’s companions. I focus, like I did on Machiko’s place, but nothing comes closer.

I’m not on it, not anymore close to one door, or a tunnel, or whatever you want to call it. A pipe. A curve. A soft spot. A door, after all. Maybe it’s a minimum of some kind. I finally stand and look around, to find out where I am. Over a pile of trash.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in aliens, dragons, fantasy, new dreams, yellow earth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The stars

  1. Pingback: A green moon | Bits and Dragons

Leave a Reply

