The camp

I hear the noises before I reach it. I keep avoiding branches, and my backpack starts to get heavy. I trip and almost fall. But there they are! The round shadows around me are igloo tents, and a little bit further, there are fairy lights projecting creepy shadows on the surrounding risks. The camp fire. Nobody seems to realize I’m approaching, so engaged they are on whatever they are doing. I see them one person, tumbling in my direction. “Hey man! When did you arrive?” I explain him, just now. “We were waiting you! Nice to see you managed!” He kisses me on the lips. OK, I guess. The greeks and the russian do that, usually. His breath smells to weed and red wine. But I don’t care, I’m here, on Utopia.

I simply drop my backpack right there, grab by the waist my new friend and join the party.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in aliens, time travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

