Bioimplants

I want already to have the technology to track my body, beyond how much calories I consume, or how many kilometers I run. I want to know if my mood is caused by the lack of C or D vitamin, or is it that I have a slight anemia. Ideally, I want something like this:

skin3

But without the plastic part. The idea raises some questions. So how much will a bioimplant cost? More or less than an iPhone? (probably more) Shall we go to the shop to have it installed and calibrated? (probably yes) Shall we remove them at the airport, for example? (probably not) Will they be forbidden in some places, like the tattoos are? (probably yes) How long will they last? (a few years, since the market needs to move on)

Food for thought, people. Food for thought.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in bits, dragons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

