And now what

I have a body. I know it has been notified. I know I need to move it to the Docks at one point, but I can’t tell you more than that. I’m good on the cyberspace things, but I can’t say I have experience on going physical, specially, because there were not so many assassinations on this place up to now. As far as I know, as far as I learnt. In principle I can ask my glasses, or the network, what to do, but I try to stay real. My boss told me that, but also, it makes sense: if you want to stay truly independent, in fact, what you need to do is to go electronic-free. Since I’m not so radical, I got installed some interfaces added to the ID one, but I’m not using them intensively. I found out I like our reality, so the interfaces are there, but I don’t use them actively, unless asked or forced by the situation. Like with that girl from the Village. I need to visit her at one point, but that’s another plot. So on the VR thing, I’m like a Pioneer, I think. What can I do with a body, if I want to read her implants, and I don’t want to go to the Police? Probably, ask to the friends that, I imagine, could or might have access to that kind of tech. Like my mysterious girl from the Village. My plan takes shape, then. I’m going to send this body to the Docks, and visit the Village to ask my friend if she knows a way to read other people’s devices. Maybe it’s not the best topic of conversation for a second date, but it may work. We’ll see soon.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in aliens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

