The list

When it arrived, the list was quite short. 5 names. All girls. My sensei was obviously knowing me more than myself. To be a member of the Corps is said to be a dangerous, ungrateful and short-living job, it’s nice to have some incentive. I was wondering, anyway, if I should ask him if he took for himself the assignment of questioning her, or if she was not even considered as a possible witness.

Around me, lights were being diminished, so I decided to come back to my cubicle and think about it in the morning. About where to begin, I will, of course, start by searching their profiles on the net, using my brand-new all-access Corp network ID.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in aliens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

