Tuesday mess

Today I labeled 16x5x5=400 hard disks, distributed on the corresponding shelves of our central storage unit. And the people fro Central IT came to complain about the corresponding email alerts. I wonder if that’s the genera rule. If it is, then, I really don’t want to work on hardware here anymore. I don’t like to put stickers. Specially having much more interesting things to do, like finishing the cluster queue configuration. Also, I think I have training to do some other things. On the other hand, I’m afraid of losing contact with the reality (in this case, the hardware).

This will be a dragon.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

