Shopping

I need to buy a few components. I have the fortune (or the disgrace) of being asked to do several things at the same time. So my shopping list is very varied, but the availability of providers not. I need a way to find 8pin GPU adapters (10 for various connections, SATA, 4pin, etc), a touchscreen of  a reasonable size, and a small one. We will see which ones I find at the end. Then I need to supervise the calibrations of one microscope, and to re-establish the reverse tunneling to another one. Of course, I need to finish the installation of the 8 nodes… since cobbler didn’t work, I will do in the traditional way: plug and play. Of course, a cobbler alternative needs to be available.

So, today it’s only bits. The dragon was PG-18, I still need to decide if I write those or if I keep them for me.

About bitsanddragons

A traveller, an IT professional and a casual writer
This entry was posted in bits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

